2018-2019 Teacher of the Year Finalists


CMCSS Director of Schools, Millard House, O’Bee O’Bryant and Katie Williams of the CMC Education Foundation, and James Corlew of James Corlew Chevrolet made surprise visits to the teachers selected to represent CMCSS at the regional level in the Tennessee Department of Education Teacher of the Year Program. Teachers are selected by their peers at each school, then a committee selects one teacher from each level (PreK-4, 5-8, 9-12) to represent the district.

This year, those selected as the CMCSS District Teachers of the Year are:

PreK-4 : Deborah Chancellor, Minglewood Elementary
5-8 : Lindsay Karas, Kenwood Middle
9-12: Abraham Wolfe, Kenwood High

Tomorrow, Thursday, Feb. 21, all school and district winners will be recognized at the 2nd Annual CMCSS Red Carpet Awards presented by James Corlew Chevrolet. Join us tomorrow evening at 6 p.m. on Facebook as we live-stream the event!

Thank you to our sponsors James Corlew Chevrolet, Elliott’s Jewelers, County Commissioner Charles Keene, and the Clarksville-Montgomery County Education Foundation for recognizing and honoring our outstanding teachers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s